Founded in 1993 as the Welsh Livery Guild to promote education, the arts, science and technology in Wales, in 2013 the Guild was presented with a Royal Charter and renamed the Worshipful Livery Company of Wales (WLCOW).
WLCOW is dedicated to helping young people throughout Wales to develop their talents and skills by means of an annual Awards programme of scholarships and bursaries to students in schools, universities and technical colleges, as well as to apprentices and young people in the armed forces.

In 2018, the Company celebrated the Silver Jubilee of its foundation in 1993.

Our Award Winners

Jake Griffiths

Outstanding Achievement Award Winner 2022-2023

Sir Gareth Owen Edwards CBE

Jake Griffiths

Bryan Marsh Gold Development Award Winner 2023

Dr. Phillipa Rees

Jake Griffiths

Disability Arts Award Winner 2022 -2023

Jake Griffiths

Heather Stevens CBE and David Stevens CBE

Outstanding Achievement Award 2021-22

Heather Stevens CBE and David Stevens CBE

See all of our award winners

Latest News

Amrywiaeth o luniau  The Platinums Past Masters (2021/22) away weekend in Cardiff.

The Platinums Past Masters (2021/22) away weekend in Cardiff.

Dinner at Cardiff Castle Friday 26 June ‘23.

Master’s Away Weekend D- Day, Normandy

Thursday 11th to Sunday 14th May

Royal Garden Party- 9 May 2023

Attending the party at Buckingham Palace were the SW Agnes Xavier- Phillips JP DL and Nigel, IPM Stuart Castledine and Christine and Liveryman Angharad Lloyd-Beynon.

Liveryman Caryn Cox

Liveryman Caryn L Cox OStJ, Consultant in Health Protection has been appointed Chancellor for the Order of St John Priory for Wales.



Welsh flag
We are proud to be flying the Welsh flag, please visit the Welsh language version of our website.
Cymraeg / Welsh
Nurturing Welsh Talent
Through our Awards Programme.

Installation Banquet at the Marble Hall, City Hall 1st April 2023

Congratulations to our newly installed Master of the Worshipful Livery Company of Wales Major John Charles TD* DL, Senior Warden Agnes Xavier-Phillips JP DL and Junior Warden Henry Gilbert who took office on Saturday 1st April 2023.