header-slideshow-8

Calendar 2019

The Worshipful Livery Company of Wales Calendar 2019

Tuesday, 13th November

2.15pm GPC Meeting, Cardiff & County Club

Friday, 16th November

London Dinner – Dinner & Talk by Mr Murray Craig Army & Navy Club, Pall Mall, London

Sunday, 25th November

12.30 for 1.00pm Lunch at The Clink Restaurant, Cardiff

Tuesday, 27th November

6.00pm Court Meeting, Council Chamber, Cardiff University

Sunday, 2nd December

3.30pm Advent Carols at St Asaph Cathedral preceded by Lunch courtesy of Liverymen John and Rosemary Solbé

Tuesday, 11th December

6.30pm Carol Service at St John the Baptist Church, Cardiff 7.30 for 8.00pm Dinner at the Cardiff & County Club

Tuesday, 5th February

2.15pm GPC Meeting, Cardiff & County Club

Tuesday, 19th February

6.00pm Court Meeting, Council Chamber, Cardiff University

Saturday, 23rd March

17.00pm Concert by the Treorchy Male Voice Choir St German’s Church, Roath, Cardiff

Tuesday, 2nd April

2.15pm GPC Meeting, Cardiff & County Club

Tuesday, 9 April 2019

Silver Jubilee Fund-Raising Dinner hosted by Lord Davies of Abersoch and Lady Davies at their home in London

Tuesday, 16th April

6.00pm Court Meeting, Council Chamber, Cardiff University

Tuesday, 30th April

7.00pm Lecture on Captain Robert Falcon Scott CVO, RN by the author Diana Preston followed by buffet supper Howell’s School, Llandaff

May 9th – 12th

Away Weekend in Bruges

Sunday, 2nd June

12.30 for 1.00pm Court Luncheon, Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel, Usk

Sunday, 7th July

Charity Garden Party, Hensol Castle

Tuesday, 16th July

2.15pm GPC Meeting, Cardiff & County Club

Tuesday, 30th July

6.00pm Court Meeting, Council Chamber, Cardiff University

Tuesday, 3rd September

2.15pm GPC Meeting, Cardiff & County Club

Tuesday, 17th September

6.00pm Court Meeting, Council Chamber, Cardiff University

Thursday, 26th September

6.00pm Awards Ceremony and Dinner Howell’s School, Llandaff

Thursday, 3rd October

Common Hall

Saturday, 12th October

Installation Court, Service & Dinner

Please note the change of date