header-slideshow-8

Calendar 2018

The Worshipful Livery Company of Wales Calendar 2018

Thursday, 25th January

Lecture followed by Dinner at the Athenaeum Club, London

Lecturer – Professor Michael Wheeler

Tuesday, 6th February

2.15pm - GPC Meeting, Cardiff and County Club

Tuesday, 20 February

4.00pm - Court Meeting, Council Chamber, Cardiff University

Thursday, 22 February

10.15 am - Visit to the Museum of the Royal Welsh Fusiliers in Caernarfon, followed by lunch

Sunday, 18th March

12.30pm - Charity Lunch at Atlantic College, St. Donat’s Castle

Tuesday, 10th April

2.15pm - GPC Meeting, Cardiff & County Club

Thursday, 19th April

7.00pm - Silver Jubilee Anniversary Dinner at Lincoln’s Inn, London

Guest speaker – Lord Davies of Abersoch CBE (TBC)

Tuesday 24 April

4pm - Court Meeting, Council Chamber, Cardiff University

Sunday, 29th April

12.30pm - Court Luncheon, St Fagan’s Castle

Friday, 18th – Sunday, 20th May

Master’s Away Weekend at Portmeirion

Sunday, 20th May

Fundraising Garden Party at Nanhoron, Pwllheli
Home of Liveryman Mrs Bettina Harden and Mr David Harden,

Saturday, 16th June

Garden Party at ‘Erw Graig’ Merthyr Mawr

Home of Liveryman Derek and Mrs Anne Morgan

Wednesday, 4th July

6.00 for 6.30pm – Silver Jubilee Anniversary Concert, Y Senedd, Cardiff

Monday 9th July

2.15pm - GPC Meeting, Cardiff & County Club

Tuesday, 24th July

4pm - Court Meeting, Council Chamber, Cardiff University

Tuesday, 4th September

2.15pm - GPC Meeting, Cardiff & County Club

Tuesday, 18th September

12pm - Court Meeting and Lunch, Aberystwyth University

Thursday, 20th September

6.00pm - Common Hall

6.30pm - Livery Dinner

Saturday, 29th September

TBC - Awards Ceremony and Dinner

Saturday, 20th October

5.00pm - Installation Court, The City Hall, Cardiff

6.00pm - Installation Service, St John the Baptist Church, Cardiff

7.00pm - Reception: Marble Hall, The City Hall, Cardiff

7.45pm - Installation Banquet

FRIDAY, 16 NOVEMBER

7pm - Lecture with Dinner (London Group Event)

Army and Navy Club, Pall Mall, London S W 1